Rosenberg Library
2310 Sealy Ave.   Galveston  Texas  77550
409-763-8854


Database Topics
Articles & News
Business & Career
Education
Español/Spanish
Government & Law
Health
History, Genealogy & Anthropology
Literature & Books
Science & Technology
Student & Children's Resources
Texas
Other
 
 
Library Services
Online Catalogs
Online Reference
Meeting Rooms
Reading Lists
 
Extension Services
Home Delivery
Interlibrary Loans
 
 
 
E-Library
Alphabetical listing
Articles & News

Directory of Open Access Journals
Facts on File
Info Trac Custom Newspapers (Gale Group)
Galveston Daily News. (2002 to Present)
Galveston Daily News. (Prior to 2002)

MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)
Newspaper Archive (Access in Library only)
Newspaper Source (Ebsco)
Serials Directory (Ebsco)
TDNET 

Business & Career

Business Source Complete (Ebsco)
Enhanced Business Search Interface (Ebsco)
Regional Business News (Ebsco)
Vocational & Career Collection (Ebsco)

Education

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
CollegeSource Online
eLibrary Curriculum (Proquest/Chadwyk-Healey)
ERIC (Ebsco)
Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia (Ebsco)
Kids Search Interface (Ebsco)
Learning Express
MAS Ultra: School Edition (Ebsco)
Searchasaurus (Ebsco)
Student Research Center Interface (Ebsco)

Español/Spanish

Economia y Negocios (Ebsco)
Fuente Academica (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra: School Edition (Ebsco)
MedicLatina (Ebsco)

Government & Law

Legal Collection (Ebsco)
Military & Government Collection (Ebsco)

Health

Alt Health Watch (Ebsco)
AGRICOLA (Ebsco)
Consumer Health Complete (Ebsco)
Health and Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) (Gale Group)
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale Group)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (Ebsco)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic (Ebsco)
MedicLatina (Ebsco)

MEDLINE (Ebsco)

Natural & Alternative Treatments (Ebsco)

History, Genealogy & Anthropology

Bibliography of Native North Americans (Ebsco)
HeritageQuest Online (Proquest/Chadwyk-Healey)
World History Collection (Ebsco)
Literature & Books

20th Century Poetry (American and English) (Proquest/Chadwyk-Healey)
Books in Print

Contemporary Authors (Gale Group)
Contemporary Literary Criticism (Gale Group)
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale Group)

Grangers Poetry  
Literature Resource Center (with Twayne's and Scribner (Gale Group))

NetLibrary
OCLC World Cat
Scribner Writers (Gale Group))  
Twayne's Authors Series

Science & Technology

Computer Source (Ebsco)
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Ebsco)
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts  Ebsco)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (Ebsco)
Science & Technology Collection (Ebsco)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

TOPICsearch (Ebsco)

Student & Children's Resources

Kids Search Interface (Ebsco)
Middle Search Plus (Middle School) (Ebsco)
Primary Search (Elementary School) (Ebsco)
Searchasaurus (Ebsco)
Student Research Center Interface (Ebsco)
Tumblebooks (Kids e-books)

Texas

Handbook of Texas
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (Proquest/Chadwyk-Healey)
Texas Reference Center (Ebsco)


Other

Auto Repair Reference Center
EBSCO Animals (Ebsco)
GaleGroup Databases
Professional Development Collection (Ebsco)
Religion & Philosophy (Ebsco)
TOPICsearch (Ebsco)

 

 

 

Go to top of page

This document maintained by Webmaster 
Copyright © 2007 Rosenberg Library